Annual Meeting set for July 23th 2021 sponsored by Spire

Join us for the Independence EDC’s Annual Meeting as part of our next Quarterly Investor Luncheon on Friday, July 23rd, 2021 at teh Independence Ennovation Center.  We will recognize our outgoing Chair of the Board, Tom Waters and welcome new Chair of the Board, Steve Mauer.  

The annual presentation of the George Matteson Leadership award will be made to an individual who has contributed to the economic growth of the community.

Our guest speaker will be Ray McCarty, President of Associated Industries of Missouri . Go to for tickets

Presenting Sponsor: Spire

Supporting Sponsors

Truman Heritage Habitat for Humanity

Mauer Law Firm

Eileen Weir for Mayer

Cornell Roofing and Sheet Metal